About Us

The College also aimed at organizing and developing courses for the training of various categories of teachers, promoting research and advancing knowledge and learning as well as offer community services. The Council is responsible for general supervision and control of the College. There is a Provost, who is the administrative and academic head of the College. He is responsible for the execution of policy decisions of the Council. The Provost is assisted in his scheduled duties by a Deputy Provost appointed by the Governing Council. The College Registrar, Bursar, Librarian and the Director of Works are the other Principal Officers of the College. Appointed by the College Council, they assist the Provost in the running of the affairs of the College. The College has an Academic Board, with the Provost as the Chairman. He is supported by the Deputy Provost, Deans of Schools, Directors of Units/Centers, Heads of Departments and all Chief Lecturers (who are not Deans or Directors or Heads of Departments). The Academic Board assists the Provost and the Council on the direction and management of academic matters, the students regulations, and awards of certificates. The College was granted a provisional approval by the National Commission for Colleges of Education (NCCE), Abuja in 2009 to produce classroom teachers for the primary and junior secondary schools in all subjects.

  • 1.  Alhaji Ibrahim A Mustapha                  Chairman
  • 2. Dr. Issa Adebayo Raheem                     Proprietor, Membe
  • 3. Alhaji Salihu Abdulrauf                         Provost
  • 4. Sakariyah A. Jogunomi                         Deputy Provost
  • 5. H.R.H. AbdulMumin A. Ishola            Royal Father
  • 6. Mrs O.J. Awoleye                                   Rep. of Federal Ministry of Education
  • 7. Dr. D. A. Oguntunde                             Rep. Hon. Comm. For Tertiary Education, Kwara State
  • 8. Zakariyah O. Aliyu                                Bursar
  • 9. Professor Dayo Alao                             Member
  • 10. Dr. A. I. S Adegbite                               Member
  • 11.  Ustaz Adama thani Abdulrazaq         Representative Alagbado Community
  • 12. Dr. Isiaka Sule                                       Member
  • 13. AbdulMumin Muhammed                  Librarian


    1. Alhaji S.AAbdulrauf
    2. Sakariyah A. Jogunomi
    3. Muhammed AbdulMumin.
    4. A. Zakariyyah
    5. Alhaji Abdulkareem Yahaya works
    6. Elder A.E Oyedun Registrar.